New Year, New Me

One Step at a Time

In 2013, I was able to acquire the one-step-at-a –time mindset.

In this day and age when people are fond of rush works and instant food items, anything that can deliver faster and more reliable would surely become a great hit.  Even those that offer a leap to success would just catch attention.

In 2012, after I resigned from my regular job, I think I suffered from my worst wave of quarter-life crisis ever (this was my second wave actually).  I was seeing everybody get up the ladder of passion and there I was, still confused on what road to take.  And so there was this temptation to take a big leap so I could catch-up with them.

Jump

But jumping just made matters worse.  Being on my regular TV/office job for more than a year, my physicality, mentality, spirituality and emotionality were overwhelmed by both the beauty and harshness of film life.   And I ended up beating myself up for all the failure of 2012.

And so as 2013 opened, the song Auld Lang Syne filled the air with ”Should old acquaintance be forgot and never brought to mind.”

And so on January 13, 2013, I decided to take it slowly, one step at a time.  I had already chosen the path that I wanted to experience.  Taking it slowly would mean enjoyment of each phase.  And besides, I’m still young so what’s the point of rushing?

And that was the mindset for 2013.

This 2014, I would still continue with this kind of attitude.  But I also decided to make little stop-overs along the sides of this road to passion.  As we all know, pursuing film as a passion is more of an art than a bank account filler.  So stop-overs will be very much helpful in achieving goals.

And I believe this is what I will be learning on January 25, 2014 at the Philippine Stock Exchange Center in Ortigas Center, Pasig City.

NEW YEAR NEW YOU –The 2014 Success Forum is all about changing mindsets.  It is about reaching the top of the ladder while still making sure we are not exhausting our physical bodies to its limit.

The forum is featuring seven speakers, who are experts and practitioners in their own fields: Mr. Anthony Cadlum Saraza for Nutrition;  Mr. J. Randell Tiongson for Money Management; Mr. Jay G. Penaflor for Stocks; Mr. Butch Salvador for Entrepreneurship; Mr. Noli Manuel Alleje for Real Estate;  Mr. Rudolf Kotik for Franchising; and Mr. Mark So for Foreign Exchange.

To join me in this learning experience, you may visit https://www.facebook.com/events/521569707936827/. You may also contact 09175861414 or 6222853 or gvents.greenpinoys@gmail.com.  You can also PM Alma Dayrit Roxas, Peter Allan Mariano or Dave Aguila.   Chances like this don’t come everyday .  So grab the opportunity while seats are still available!

This 2014 let us all be positive.  And let the horse run freely, leading us to the right path to success.

Sugod 2014

Sugod 2014. Fight!

One thought on “New Year, New Me

  1. Pingback: Six Ways to Earn More | baggage counter

What about your view?