2014: Surviving the Depths of Hell

2014 started calmly. The first few days of the year was still preoccupied by the serenity of our Palawan trip during the Christmas holidays.

el nido palawan

From the entry, “Palawan’s Gods and Goddesses.”

Thank you for being my nature-tripping buddy, Nessa. And thanks din kay Xe na wala akong picture ngayong taon. πŸ™‚

 

January and February reintroduced me to blogging. I realized that online writing was more than just letting things out. The door was reopened. Yes, reopened, because I used to take it for granted when it first commenced in front of me. So these were the days of catching up.

And then there was Mt. Damas.

Mt. Damas

Buwis-buhay! Photo by Karina de Capia. From the entry, “Jewels in the Damas.”

It was my first climb of the year. But I never thought that it would also be my only climb for the year. And I was disappointed with myself for that.

The first quarter of the year was also filled with work-related meet-ups for maybe one of the biggest projects I ever involved myself with. But big also meant great power. And as Uncle Ben told Spiderman, “Great power comes great responsibility.”

work

Maybe the project was too big for me. Or maybe the project was too big for just one person. Or maybe I just wasn’t good enough. Or maybe this was just not for me in the first place.

These statements started filling up my mind as I started the “Im Purity” blog series in my baggage counter.

crash

From the entry, “Im Purity’s Escape.”


This post had been transferred by the author to another blog named “Nimotsu Counter.” To read the rest of this year-end report for 2014, kindly click here.

 

2 thoughts on “2014: Surviving the Depths of Hell

  1. Rurouni Kenshin Live action movies and One OK Rock have been some of the best things in my 2014 too! And one of the thing that gets me excited for 2015 is OOR’s new aLbum! ^^

    Have a good 2015 πŸ™‚

    Like

What about your view?

