Feelings on a Saturday Night

blog-bg4-copy.jpg“Do you think you weren’t loved enough?”

“I was always hungry for love. Just once, I wanted to know what it was like to get my fill of it. To be fed so much love, I couldn’t take anymore. Just once. But they never gave that to me. Never. Not once.”

“So I made up my mind I would find someone who would love me unconditionally, 365 days a year.”

“Wow. Did your search pay-off?”

“That’s the hard part. I guess I’d been waiting so long and been looking for perfection. That makes it tough.”

“Waiting for the perfect love?”

“No… I’m looking for selfishness. Perfect selfishness.”

— Haruki Murakami, Norwegian Wood


This post had also been posted by the author to another blog named “Nimotsu Counter.” To access it, kindly click here.

What about your view?

