Luscious

Oh just look at those mouth-watering layers!  The colors are just so enticing!  And the latik at the top…

I was walking passed the marketplace this afternoon when the vivid colors of this native Filipino delicacy caught my eyes.  And for more than a year now of living in this part of the metro, this is the first time I saw this couple at a sidewalk with two bilaos in front of them.  And the moment the woman flipped the banana leaf at the top, the sapin-sapin waved me a big hello.

I just missed eating rice cakes.  Missing the countryside already.  Missing home.  Or… I would just still want to call it a home.


Day 21 of the 365 Challenge

What about your view?

