Jump and Let go

Image

To jump or not to jump?

When I was in high school, I had a dream.

I was running fast and I could see people chasing me.  I went upstairs and entered a room but they were still after me.  I ran and ran until I reached a veranda. I sensed a dead end as I see the road below.  A voice was telling me to jump off but I was afraid to do so.  Shortly, those people found me. Realizing I was more afraid of them than of heights, I followed the voice.  I jumped off.  But as soon as I did, from my back arose a pair of white feathery wings, which saved me from hitting the ground.

And then I woke up.  During that time, when I was 15 or 16, I thought it was just a side effect of too much fantasizing over Vahn Fanel from the anime Vision of Escaflowne.  But now that I am all grown-up, I realized that maybe as early as high school, the universe was already telling me to let go.  But I ignored all the signs.  Now that I finally decided to do so, I just hope that it isn’t already too late.


Day 4 of the 365 challenge

What about your view?

